Styal Golf Juniors

Par 3 Monthly Medals

The  par 3 competitions are designed for the young golfer who has either just started to play competitive golf or is already a frequent competitor. Age ranges are typically 7 to 14. Boys, girls and non members are welcome.

We run our own handicapping system so you dont need an official handicap to start playing. You just simply need to be competent to play on the course and know the appropriate rules and etiquette of the game. 

All medal competitions will run on a tee-time booking basis. All players must make sure they book a suitable start time at the Pro shop (Times will be available between approx 8.30am and 10.00am). Trophies will be awarded for the first three places along with more bonus prizes up for grabs too! Points will be allocated towards the final Order of Merit after each event.

The Ryder Cup is an invitational event. Players will receive an invitation near the time.

The 2018 Par 3 Senitor Competition Schedule

Following the success of last years matchplay knockout competition we will be running the same through 2018. Entry available from 1st March.

For more information or to book your place then then call Mark Johnson on 07747692028 or email to Mark Johnson.

Par 3 Competition Rules and Advice (PDF)
Handicap Notes.pdf

Entry Fees 2018 (per event)
Visitor £12
Gold Member £10
Platinum Member £8

The 2018 Par 3 Package is coming soon for reduced entry fees and more!

New Players please contact Mark before booking at the pro shop. You will also need to complete a details and permission form.

Par 3 Competition Calendar 2018

Sun 8th April

Sun 13th May

Sun 10th June

Sun 1st July

Sun 5th Aug

Sun 2nd Sept

Sun 7th Oct Grand Final for the Order of Merit 2018

See below for the list of Major events.


Par 3 Major Events

The three major events for 2018 will be the Styal Junior Masters, The Styal Junior Open and The Styal Junior Ryder Cup. Winners of the Masters and Open will receive bonus points for the Order of Merit. Ring 01625 531 359 to book a tee time.

These will be held on the following dates: -

The Styal Junior Masters                         Sunday 22nd April

The Styal Junior British Open                 Sunday 22nd July

The Styal Junior Ryder                            Mon 6th Aug and Tues 7th Aug 



Par 3 Results and Leaderboard

Page 1 of 54 Next

Main Course

These events are open to all juniors members and non-members (non-members cannot win the major competitions highlighted below) who  have an official club CONGU handicap. Juniors without a handicap who would like to obtain one contact Mark Johnson

To enter the competitions you must pre-book at the pro-shop in the allocated times provided. Ring 01625 531359 or call in at the pro-shop to book a tee time for the events.

The 2018 Order of Merit will run throughout the season and includes the 9 and 18 hole competitions on the main course.

Competition entrance fee is £5 per event plus any appropriate green fee.

Our signature event for the year will be The David Horsey Styal Junior Open. The date is TBC, all welcome! Mega prizes and trophies and a visit from David Horsey himself (Tour playing commitments allowing.)


Main Course Competition Schedule 2018 

Printable PDF

Thurs 5th April - 18 hole Easter Stableford - 1.00pm

Tuesday 10th to Thursday 12th – The Ralph Bullock Trophy (3 Day Tournament- 2.00pm (Play one, two or all three days)

The Spring Sunday Series of 9 hole hole competitions – 2.30pm
Sunday 29th April
Sunday 6th May
Sunday 13th May
Sunday 20th May

Summer Stableford – Thursday 31st May – 18 holes – 2.00pm

The Mid-Summer Series – 9 holes – 5.00pm
Thursday 14th June
Thursday 21st June
Thursday 28th June
Thursday 5th July
Thursday 12th July

The Amy Watson-Wright Memorial – 18 holes (whte tees) – 1.00pm

The David Horsey Styal Junior OPEN  – 18 holes (white tees) – Telegraph Qualifier – Date to be confirmed but in August

The Summer Plate – Thursday 30th Aug -18 holes (white tees)

The Junior Championship – Sat 15th September – 18 holes (white tees)

'Lads's vs Dads' Charity Match – Sunday 14th Oct (Ryder Cup Format, par 3, short game challenge and 9 main course)  – from 8.30am

Adult Competitions

Juniors can play in all the adult competitions too. There are 18 hole competitions every Wednesday, Saturday and Sunday. Juniors can play in all competitions with the only restriction for majors is max handicap is 28 and have played 6 qualifiers at Styal in the past 12 months prior to comp.

See below for all the junior team matchplay events.

Main Course Results and Leaderboard

Page 1 of 57 Next

Team Events

             2016 MCJL Final – Styal A narrowly beat Styal B

It's going to be  a busy year in 2018 for team matches! We have four tournaments lined up.

  • Mid-Cheshire Junior League (MCJL)
  • BMW Matchplay Championship
  • Derbyshire and Cheshire League (DandC) New for 2018!
  • Styal vs Ringway (Home and Away)

MCJL 2018

2018 sees an altered format for the MCJL. The competitions will this year be stableford competitions instead of matchplay until the finals.

2018 Dates - 

Wilmslow                         Sun 22 Apr After 12:00, actual time TBA

Knutsford,                        Sun 29 Apr 13:30

Prestbury,                         Sun 20 May 1330

Bramhall,                          Sun 24 Jun 12:00

Styal,                                 Sun 15 Jul 12:30

Lymm                                Sun 29 Jul 12:30, actual time TBA


DandC League 2018 

Disley – Tues 29th May

Styal  – Friday 3rd Aug 9.30am two tee start

Bramhall – Mon 6th Aug

Romiley – Fri 24th Aug

Mellor & Townscliffe – Tues 28th August


BMW 2018

Round 1: Sandiway GC – Sunday 18th March – 12.15pm


Styal vs Ringway 2018

Ringway Golf Club Friday 6th April tee 11.00am

Styal GC TBC